Twitter Facebook Youtube

Renault e.dams


Formed as a collaboration between the highly-successful DAMS team and four-time F1 world champion Alain Prost, Renault e.dams took the inaugural Formula E teams’ title last year, while Sébastien Buemi lost out to Nelson Piquet Jr in the drivers’ title race by just one point. With a new Renault powertrain for season 2, the French squad will be expecting to challenge for both titles this time around.

DAMS was founded back in 1988 by Jean-Paul Driot and former F1 driver René Arnoux, and has competed with a huge amount of success over the last 27 years. The team has won a total of 16 teams’ championships and 12 drivers’ championships in a wide array of single seater series, including International Formula 3000, GP2, Formula Renault 3.5 and A1GP World Cup of Motorsport – where they ran the French squad that took the inaugural title in 2005-06.

An impressive list of drivers have competed for DAMS over the years, with the likes of Olivier Panis, José María López, Kamui Kobayashi, Jérôme d’Ambrosio, Romain Grosjean, Kevin Magnussen and Carlos Sainz Jr all having driven for the French outfit. They have also recently announced an entry into GP3 for 2016, showing a further commitment to developing the racing talents of tomorrow.