Twitter Facebook Youtube

FanBoost tweaked ahead of Buenos Aires

FanBoost has undergone some minor changes ahead of the Buenos Aires ePrix, aiming to generate a better and closer fan engagement. Instead of 13 days to cast the votes, there will be a six day window for the fans to participate through the website, the app or Twitter.

Monday 6 February was supposed to be the first day of the 13 in which Formula E fans could vote for their favourite drivers to win the FanBoost. However, the series announced that the voting will now start on Monday 13 as a way to allow teams to improve and increase fan engagement.

The six day window to vote is one of the newest changes implemented in the FanBoost system. Another significant modification is Instagram not longer being used as a way to cast votes, with Twitter being the only social media where fans can participate, along with the series’ website and app.

Three drivers will still earn a 100KJ power boost that might be a big help during the race. Jean-Éric Vergne, Lucas di Grassi and reigning champion Sébastien Buemi are the drivers who have won FanBoost more then any other driver, having been awarded the power boost nine times each.

Image courtesy of Rajan Jangda

About Topher Smith
Topher is an experienced and passionate Motorsport journalist with Formula E, Formula 1, GP2/F2, GP3 and IndyCar all on his resume. When he isn't at the trackside you can find him furthering his own capabilities and knowledge through his endless search for original ideas and material. Also plays league pool.