Twitter Facebook Youtube

The British DS Virgin Racing squad is a fan favourite in Formula E. Their outstanding fan interaction and great performances on track have made the team one of the most recognizable ones of the fully-electric championship. Furthermore, with Sam Bird and Jose-Maria Lopez they have two popular drivers behind their steering wheels.

In season 3, the team continues its partnership with the Citröen-owned DS brand. The series’ well known driver Sam Bird teams up with three time WTCC World Champion Jose Maria Lopez, who aims to bring the success obtained with the French marque to Formula E after already driving for the manufacturer in WTCC. 2014 GP3 series champion Alex Lynn has been recruited as third driver. The characteristic purple and black car livery remains, as well as the team’s ambition to keep succeeding in the series, where they have proved to be one of the strongest in the grid so far.

Current drivers

Team history

Formula E debut
First points
Highest starting grid position
Highest finish
Average starting grid position
Average finishing position
Season Entries Poles Wins Podiums Fastest laps Points
2014 / 2015110233133 (5.)
2015 / 2016104140144 (3.)
2016 / 2017122262190 (4.)
2017 / 2018120261160 (3.)
2018 / 201913102036 (4.)
  58 7 7 21 6 663