Twitter Facebook Youtube

Belgium’s Jerome d’Ambrosio is one of the key players in the Formula E championship. He scored his first win in the first ever season of the electric-racing series and has been among the top-scorers ever since. He is a crucial part of Faraday Future Dragon Racing’s success in the series as he has been with the team from the very beginning. Furthermore, as a former Formula 1-driver, he also brought a big following to Formula E and the Faraday Future Dragon Racing team.

After starting car racing in 2003 where he won the Formula Renault 1.6 title in his native Belgium, d’Ambrosio followed this up with 4th in French Formula Renault in 2004. 2005 brought 3rd in the Italian Formula Renault Winter Series and 4th in the main campaign. After a tough year moving between several championships in 2006, the next year would be highly successful as d’Ambrosio won the inaugural International Formula Master title. Three years of GP2 then followed with the DAMS team, with one win each in the GP2 Series and GP2 Asia Series, before a graduation to F1 in 2011 with Marussia Virgin Racing. After being unable to score any points with the backmarker team, d’Ambrosio became Lotus’ third driver in 2012, participating in the Italian Grand Prix in the place of a suspended Romain Grosjean in which he crossed the finish line in P13 in the end. In 2014, d’Ambrosio competed in GT racing before joining the Formula E grid. With experience in several other racing series unter his belt, he is one of the most experienced drivers in the field and tough to beat on track. During his time in Formula E, he has especially proven to be extremely strong in defending his position, making him a big obstacle on track for his opponents.

Career statistics

Formula E debut
First points
First win
Highest starting grid position
Highest finish
Average starting grid position
Average finishing position
Team Starts Poles Wins Top 3 Fastest laps Pts
2014 / 2015
Dragon Racing Formula E Team110130113 (4.)
2015 / 2016
Dragon Racing Formula E Team10213183 (5.)
2016 / 2017
Faraday Future Dragon Racing12000013 (18.)
2017 / 2018
Dragon Racing12001127 (14.)
2018 / 2019
Mahindra Racing13012040 (1.)
  58 2 3 9 2 276

Social media