Twitter Facebook Youtube

Faraday Future Dragon Racing

2016/2017 FIA Formula E Championship.
Mexico City ePrix, Autodromo Hermanos Rodr’guez, Mexico City, Mexico.
Saturday 1 April 2017.
Jerome D'Ambrosio (BEL), Dragon Racing, Spark-Penske, Penske 701-EV. 
Photo: Zak Mauger/LAT/Formula E
ref: Digital Image _O6I1591
28 ePrix starts
2 wins
2 pole-positions

A second and fourth championship finish in Season 1 and Season 2, respectively, are proof of the team’s strength and good performances. Owned by Jay Penske, son of legendary team boss Roger; the team enters Season 3 under the name of Faraday Future Dragon Racing, joining forces with American company Faraday Future, specialized in the development of EVs.

Drivers Jérôme d’Ambrosio and Loïc Duval remain on the squad, aiming to keep fighting and showcasing their enormous talent. The fights on track between both drivers and the results delivered are the living proof of the strong line-up the American team does have. With a stunning and innovative livery, the team has high expectations to keep succeeding in the series they have been since day one.

First entry: Beijing ePrix 2014
Point total: 333

Team Principal: Jay Penske
Team Manager: Simon Price
Technical Director: Nigel Beresford
Team location: Los Angeles, USA


Current Drivers

Loic Duval_neu
Jerome d'Ambrosio_neu
2015 Formula E  Buenos Aires e-Prix, Argentina
Friday 5 February 2016.
Mike Conway (GBR), Venturi VM200-FE-01 
Photo: Sam Bloxham/FIA Formula E/LAT
ref: Digital Image _SBL9670

Technical data

Chassis: Penske 701-EV
Manufacturer: Spark-Penske
Battery: Williams Advanced Engineering
Length/ Width: 5.000 mm/ 1.800 mm
Height: 1.250 mm
Weight: min. 880 kg including driver
Tyres: 18-inch Michelin