Twitter Facebook Youtube

Mahindra Racing

Mahindra Racing
29 ePrix starts
1 win
2 pole-position

The only Indian team in the championship, Mahindra Racing entered Formula E full of ambition. Mahindra is already a big name in India when it comes to the development and manufacture of electric vehicles through its Mahindra Reva company. The outfit owned by Anand Mahindra also run a motorbike racing team, showing the diverse areas that this innovative company is involved in. Now, through Formula E, they hope to make Mahindra a recognised worldwide name.

The team started of with Karun Chandhok and Bruno Senna and replaced the Indian in time for season 2 with the German motorsports veteran Nick Heidfeld. In season 3, they paired the German with the promising and quick youngster Felix Rosenqvist who make the Mahindra Racing line-up a very interesting one to watch as both of them can learn from one another. Livery-wise, the teams keeps it rather simple in their third season, with a white, red and black outfit.

First entry: Beijing ePrix 2014
Point total: 311

Team Principal: Dilbagh Gill
Team Manager: Joan Orus
Technical Director: Lewis Butler
Team location: Mumbai, India


Current Drivers

Felix Rosenqvist_neu
Nick Heidfeld_neu

Technical data

Chassis: Mahindra M3ELECTRO
Manufacturer: Spark-Mahindra
Battery: Williams Advanced Engineering
Length/ Width: 5.000 mm/ 1.800 mm
Height: 1.250 mm
Weight: min. 880 kg including driver
Tyres: 18-inch Michelin