Twitter Facebook Youtube

Venturi Formula E

Venturi Formula E
29 ePrix starts
0 wins
1 pole-position

The Monaco-based team was founded by Venturi Automobiles CEO Gildo Pallanco Pastor. Stephane Sarrazin has been with the team from the beginning and is now joined by former DTM-driver Maro Engel.  Gildo Pallanco Pastor was a passionate race car driver himself from 1986 to 2000. After his retirement he was naturally drawn to the automobile industry, where he founded and led various companies in the fields of energy efficiency optimization and sustainable mobility, among them Venturi Automobiles. The company are pioneers in the construction of electric vehicles, designing modern electric cars of all kinds, and as holders of the world land speed record of electric vehicles they are predestined to partner a Formula E racing team.

Venturi has become one of the eight manufacturers of the second Formula E season. The powertrain of the VM200-FE-001 is based on their 3,000hp Venturi VBB-3 electric streamliner.

First entry: Beijing ePrix 2014
Point total: 151

Team Principal: Gildo Pallanca Pastor
Team Manager: Delphine Biscaye
Technical Director: Franck Baldet
Team location: Monaco, Monaco


Current Drivers

Maro Engel_neu
2016/2017 FIA Formula E Championship.
Mexico City ePrix, Autodromo Hermanos Rodr’guez, Mexico City, Mexico.
Friday 31 March 2017.
Tom Dillman
Photo: Zak Mauger/LAT/Formula E
ref: Digital Image _O6I0609

Technical data

Chassis: Venturi VM200-FE-02
Manufacturer: Spark-Venturi
Battery: Williams Advanced Engineering
Length/ Width: 5.000 mm/ 1.800 mm
Height: 1.250 mm
Weight: min. 880 kg including driver
Tyres: 18-inch Michelin